PV Sindhu creates history by being the first Indian to win BWF World Tour

PV Sindhu created history on Sunday by winning the 2018 BWF World Tour Finals. She is the first Indian to win the tournament. She defeated Nozomi Okuhara from Japan in straight two matches with the score of 21-19, 21-17 .

The 2018 Badminton World Federation  (BWF) World Tour, known officially as 2018 HSBC BWF World Tour, was the first season of the BWF World Tour of badminton, a circuit of 26 tournaments towards the finals. It replaced the BWF Super Series and BWF Grand Prix, which was held from 2007 to 2017.

Pic Source: Twitter

Leave a Comment

seventeen − 7 =